Apex Consultant
Registration Open for MBBS admissions for March & August intake in top universities of China/Kazakh/Philippine/Ukraine/Kyrgyzstan/Belarus/Russia & Nepal. Limisted seats only. Hurry!! Admission guidance for MBBS/MD/MS/BDS/MDS in top colleges in Telangana/AP/Karnataka/Maharastra/MP/TN & Pondicherry under NRI quota

Universities l Jilin University

Jilin UniversityNanjing Medical UniversitySun Yat-Sen UniversitySoochow University

Jilin University (JLU) is a leading national university under the direct jurisdiction of China's Ministry of Education. Located in Changchun, the capital city of Jilin Province in North-eastern China, the University has eight campuses in five districts which are home to thirty-nine colleges covering eleven academic disciplines, including Philosophy, Economics, Law, Literature, Education, History, Science, Engineering, Agriculture, Medicine, and Management. The University boasts sixteen disciplinary areas, five national key laboratories, and eight national bases for the development of basic science. Other resources include five research bases for humanities and social sciences, seven key laboratories sponsored by the Ministry of Education and eleven by other ministries of Chinese government.

The predecessor of Norman Bethune Medical Science Division of Jilin University is the Bethune Medical University, founded by Marshal Nie Ronzhen in September 1939, in Tang county of Hebei Province, in the Jinchaji Anti-Japanese Resistance Base. It was named after the outstanding Canadian thoracic surgeon, Norman Bethune because of his selfless devotion to the set-up and running of the institution. For more than half a century, the institution has trained over thirty thousand medical professionals, and contributed a lot to the development of medical science and education and improvement in medicine and health work of China. After the merge of the universities, Jilin University lays much emphasis on the development of medical education. A two-level system of management has been established. Under the Norman Bethune Division of Medical Sciences, there are 8 schools, namely, the School of Basic Medicine, the School of Public Hygiene, the First Clinical School, the Second Clinical School, the Third Clinical School, School of Dentistry, School of Pharmacy, and School of Nursing, along with a Research Institute for Regenerative Medicine and a Centre for Pilot Animal.

Centre for Human Genome Research, laboratories of Molecular Biology, Pathobiology, Radiobiology, and Isotope are open to domestic and international researchers. Four comprehensive clinical hospitals and one dental hospital serve as attached institutions. The total number of beds is 4055. The total amount of the equipments is worth 0.49 billion Yuan. The medicine professional library has a floor space of 8400 square meters, with a collection of 350 thousand volumes of books, and 2000 kinds of Chinese and foreign languages periodicals.

Since 1998, Medical Science Division has tackled ten national key problems in science and technology, and undertaken 635 National Natural Science Foundation and other ministerial level projects. The research funding amounts to more than 5 million Yuan. Each year, about 1500 papers are published home and abroad every year; number of articles indexed by SCI is increasing every year. There are three second-level and one third-level National Scientific Progress Prizes, 635 Provincial or Ministerial prizes, 3 National Teaching Achievement Prizes, 18 Provincial or Ministerial Teaching Achievements Prizes and 99 University Teaching Achievements Prizes.

The Division is active in International Cooperation and Exchange Programs, and has established ties with 26 educational institutions and academic organization in countries and districts such as Japan, Canada, America, Great Britain, Sweden and Hong Kong.

Home | About Us | Universities | Why Apex | About China | FAQ | Curriculum | Admission Procedure | Photo Gallery | Contact Us
Copyright © 2013 Apex Consultants. All Rights Reserved.